Looking back over 2015

image

Following from my past post, I have been thinking about all I have achieved this year.

So in 2015 I…

* am celebrating new year’s eve in the beautiful Venice with old friends and new.
*My biggest achievement to date is finishing my PGCE and getting my first teaching job.
*I started volunteering in one of my favourite places and kept my passion for urban gardening going.
*I travelled solo, despite my fears to Thailand for one month and then to Lisbon for 4 days.
*Went to and survived my first festival lol.
*I have tried to nurture my creative side with art and by writing poetry.
*I write this having survived my first term as an NQT which has been full of highs, lows, tears and laughter!!!

image

image

As I look to 2016 my main goal is to work on being better teacher. I also want to challenge one of my biggest fears- by learning to swim! I also want to continue to travel and develop more spiritually. I will continue to be blessed by the love of my friends and family.

So here’s to a great 2016 everyone :-).

Leave a Reply

