Don’t worry, miracles do happen in the 21st Century!

Today has been an amazing day.

Not amazing in that I have done exotic and interesting things, but amazing because of the events that occurred. I have been in a pretty low place over the last few weeks- I have gradually been running out of money and getting more and more stressed out about the direction that my life was taking. I was overeating, sticking my head in the sand and feeling miserable. In particular yesterday I was blue, I was stressed out about stretching my comfort zone in my new temp role and not feeling motivated to do anything.

However over the last six weeks I have been seeing my fabulous life coach Shaline and her weekly sessions have been great in helping to motivate me and get my life moving forward. We’ve been focusing heavily on my career plans and also my health. My ‘homework’ due yesterday was to write down five of my qualities and evidence of them. I am committed to the coaching process and the decision to follow through with this homework made me feel much better. So much better that I decided to follow through with a job tip that Howard had given me. Earlier in the day I had looked at the job online but realised that the deadline had passed 4 days ago. I texted Howard and he suggested that I give them a call anyway. I did, and the chief exec said I should send over my CV and cover letter for future roles but in my mood, I decided to put it off. After doing my homework and feeling more positive about myself and my capabilities, I booted up the laptop and quickly put a cover letter together and sent it off. This was at 7pm.

I had a good coaching session (Shaline is a great coach) and I went to bed feeling much better about the coming day. Imagine my disbelief when I checked my emails in the morning to see an email from the chief exec in my inbox. Assuming it was the usual ‘thank you, we will keep your CV for future roles’ etc I was then completely flabbergasted to see an invite to interview for the role this weekend. It was an amazing start to the day and one I could never have foreseen. I felt so more empowered going to my new job, knowing that I have options. To me, getting that email was a miracle and I had to share this with you so that you know that good things do happen and at the most unexpected times.

If you have any  similar stories to share, hit me up in the comments section.

Peace,

Michelle

Leave a Reply

