The weekends always end up being massive posts but today I am knackered so will make this short and sweet:

Friday: Emile’s leaving drinks, spent a good evening with lots of lovely people. I am blessed to work with fab colleagues, including my managers who both told me that I am beautiful, which was really nice to hear. I’m slightly awkward about compliments, depends on who is giving them really, but its always nice to be given compliments! The lovely Mike Goodland also deserves a mention here for being an incredibly generous man.

Saturday: Post Gambia I have realised how lucky I am to have a disposable income and that I am able to spend silly amount of money on Xmas presents, going out and spending time with family and friends. I am most thankful for finding an absolute gem of a cd for one of my Gambian friends, he had asked if I could send him some songs for nursery children and whilst Xmas shopping, I found the perfect cd.

Sunday: I am grateful to Sam for picking up the ingredients for my secret santa this morning, meant I could have a lot longer in bed! I also had a really nice time with my sister going to the cinema, sharing chocolate and learning about ‘imprinting’ in Breaking Dawn.

Leave a Reply

