On Wednesday I had a really good session at our local 6th form college, I helped two sixth formers start researching volunteering and a potential gap year. I inadvertently started a big debate with several students regarding aid to Africa, changing the system or not and as I walked back to work I was brimming over with ideas and thankful that I get paid to work with interesting young people.

This was followed by our Feminist book club event; it was nice to do something different with new and old friends and the discussion of the play certainly sparked a lot of debate.

Today, I am not so sure.
Nonetheless I’m glad that Howard managed to burn a cd of music I’d put together for one of our Gambian friends. I had a little chat about Kenya with some students, as I definitely want to explore more of Africa next year and we had a laugh about African toilets! Lastly, I was bought a nice cup of tea by a friend this evening as I have got into the lamentable habit of not taking enough cash out with me. And I received a lovely email about this blog.

Leave a Reply

