You might have noticed I have not posted for several days. This was due to a mixture of tiredness and feeling a bit blergh about life. However I have had some lovely experiences that I am grateful for since the last time I posted so here it goes….
Foremost I had a fantastic evening with an old colleague recently, we had a lovely meal but even more nourishing was our honest conversation about our career plans; potential travel plans; the amazing work we do and the even more amazing plans for what we might do in the future. I am very lucky to have inspirational women and men in my life that make me feel that anything is possible.
Secondly, I had a lovely day out of the office albeit with 28 kids. We took our group to Oxford and it was so nice to be out of the office and London, visiting a beautiful place. The college we visited had elements of Durham about it so it was a nice reminder of a great time in my life.
Leave a Reply

