So I was babysitting last night and wanted to blog about how lovely the girls I was looking after were but unfortunately I didn’t have any internet access and so here I am, thinking about how nice it was to be in an exceptionally middle class house, filled to the brim with books and food from Waitrose. One day I want to have an impressive library like the one I saw! In fact I’d like a massive house too.


I tend to think of myself as an impatient person but yesterday, talking for hours with a 10 and a 12 year old outside of a work context, I surprised myself as I listened to them talk, really listened, and chatted away to them as if they were young adults and actually made them miss their bedtime. Both of them were really adorable and it was a pleasure to hang out with them. Plus their dad made an excellent spag bol for dinner and made sure there were multiple dessert options! 


Today I am glad for hot baths and comfy towels. I have had a pretty busy week and thought tonight was a good night to chill out and have a hot bath and an early night. (I am increasingly noticing that lack of sleep, even a little, has quite an affect on mood and energy levels). So on that note, I will bid you all good night until tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

