Today I am grateful for potential new friends and more pointedly for nice people that are genuine without making me feel ill. And most nice, new people do make me feel rather bilious/inadequate to be honest.  I must learn to accept that I got angst instead of sweetness and light when the universe was handing out gifts. (Anyone reading this, I like your niceness!) Anyway, there is nice new intern at work who was at a loss for something to do after work, so I invited them to come and hang out at mine and have tea. Its quite a novel experience for me to be inspired to be nice by someone else. I’m glad that I can do something new.

Leave a Reply

