Day 8 & 9- The Weekend rollercoaster

I had not considered that during the weekends I might not have the time to blog so forthwith I will be doing a bumper weekend special. Unless something extra special happens!
 
Sat 8th October.
So after a romantic misunderstanding, I was feeling particularly sorry for myself but I am lucky enough to have lovely house mates that listen, dissect and rationalise with me when I am not clear headed. I am also thankful for old friends that listen and have my best interests at heart. And cook amazing food!
And I am most thankful for a conversation with my Dad. I had been speaking to him in veiled terms about relationships (or lack thereof!), life satisfaction etc and whilst he told me in no uncertain terms that I need to just do things and stop over thinking and worrying over everything, he did so in a quite a gentle way for him. And I was really touched when he said that he does think of me a lot. My dad and I have a rather practical relationship and he isn’t emotional at all, so that was very nice to hear. And him telling me to just get on with things was very useful when I woke up in the early hours, feeling cold and alone. I made a plan…
 
 
Sunday 9th October
 
The plan was to do some job applications, followed by cleaning my room and putting up some pictures and if there was any time after that, only then could I succumb to my misery. Its similar to the internal bargaining some of you may do with buying clothes and shoes- only I do it with emotions!
 

And I have almost finished the applications; decided to put up that LOVELY picture that Rachael gave me, which led to me putting up pictures up in my room and some new one’s in the front room, which then led me sorting out the book shelf that Rachael had also gave me, so I have had a mini room make over. This makes my room actually look like it belongs to me, so I am pleased about that Sometimes its the smallest things that make a difference and then it is a domino effect. (I should know this- I am a life coach!)
However after all of my indoor pursuits, I was ready to chum Ed to the shops- the furthest I’d been to outdoors was chain smoking on my balcony, doesn’t really count as outside. So off we went to……………. Tesco’s. Yes Tesco’s. But that wasn’t the highlight.
 


As we walked home, I noticed Gillespie Park and as I hadn’t been there before and was in a walking mood, myself and Ed went inside. And I am very glad I did, because there were lots of trees and a little woody walk, for few minutes at least you would believe that you were no longer in London. Sometimes I have an unarticulated urge to not be in London, and it was nice to walk and have the lovely illusion of having left the city. So I am glad that I explored somewhere new and yet on my own doorstop.

Leave a Reply

