Day 6

Today I don’t feel that grateful
In fact I feel quite stupid and used.
This morning I would have said ‘I’ve had a ball’
This evening, I’m jaded & bruised.


You may say I must be careful,
When bringing boys back to the yard
For recklessness cloaks the deceitful
Oh my, have I learnt my lesson hard.


That pleasure meets pain daily,
And those twins will not be denied
Pleasure seduces you oh so gaily
When pain attacks, you are surprised.


Today I was rudely reminded,
Of those fools who trample on dreams
Please beware of those so lustful
And ignore their siren screams.


The best thing about today was stroking a lovely puppy, all wriggly, warm and cute.

Leave a Reply

